COVID-19 Notice!

Please refer to the COVID-19 section on our website for Church attendance guidelines and the online Church Bulletin for current updates.      

 

January 17, 2021 Church Bulletin

Glory to Jesus Christ! Glory Forever!  

 

Слава Ісусу Христу! Слава Haвikи!

 

Welcome (Bітаємо) to St. Peter and St. Paul Ukrainian Catholic Church, Ansonia, Connecticut! Our parish was founded in 1897 for the Glory of God by immigrants from Lemkivshchnya, Galacia, Carpatho-Ukraine, other regions of Western Ukraine and is proudly one of the oldest Ukrainian Greek Catholic churches established in Connecticut and the United States!   

Sunday Divine Liturgy is celeberated at 8:30AM (Ukrainian) and 10:00AM (English), please join us!  Please refer to the weekly bulletin for additional information and updates.

Sunday January 17, 2021

SUNDAY OF ZACCHAEUS
OUR VENERABLE AND GOD-BEARING FATHER ANTHONY THE GREAT

The Sunday of Zacchaeus marks the first of five Sundays before the beginning of the Great Fast in preparation for the celebration of Holy Week and Pascha.

Gospel (Lk 19,1-10): At that time, entering Jericho, Jesus intended to pass through the town. Now a man there named Zacchaeus, who was a chief tax collector and also a wealthy man, was seeking to see who Jesus was; but he could not see him because of the crowd, for he was short in stature. So he ran ahead and climbed a sycamore tree in order to see Jesus, who was about to pass that way. When he reached the place, Jesus looked up and said to him, “Zacchaeus, come down quickly, for today I must stay at your house.” And he came down quickly and received Him with joy. When they all saw this, they began to grumble, saying, “He has gone to stay at the house of a sinner.” But Zacchaeus stood there and said to the Lord, “Behold, half of my possessions, Lord, I shall give to the poor, and if I have extorted anything from anyone I shall repay it four times over.” And Jesus said to him, “Today salvation has come to this house because this man too is a descendant of Abraham. For the Son of Man has come to seek and to save what was lost.”

НЕДІЛЯ ЗАКХЕЯ
ПРЕПОДОБНОГО АНТОНІЯ ВЕЛИКОГО

Євангелія (Лк 19,1-10): Того часу, увійшовши в Єрихон, Ісус проходив через (місто). А там був чоловік, Закхей на ім’я; він був главою над митарями й був багатий. Він бажав бачити Ісуса, хто він такий, але не міг із-за народу, бо був малого зросту. Побіг він наперед, виліз на сикомор, щоб подивитися на нього, бо Ісус мав проходити тудою. Прийшовши на те місце, Ісус глянув угору і сказав до нього: “Закхею, притьмом злізай, бо я сьогодні маю бути в твоїм домі.” І зліз той швидко і прийняв його радо. Всі, бачивши те, заходилися нарікати й казали: “До чоловіка грішника зайшов у гостину.” А Закхей устав і до Господа промовив: “Господи, ось половину майна даю вбогим, а коли чимось когось покривдив, поверну вчетверо.” Ісус сказав до нього: “Сьогодні на цей дім зійшло спасіння, бо й він син Авраама. Син бо Чоловічий прийшов шукати і спасти те, що загинуло.”

Живе Телебачення
God With Us Online
Lemkivschchyna Fall 2020 Issue
Upcoming Events

Wednesday January 20: Parish Council Meeting 7:15pm

Sunday January 24: Sunday of the Publican and Pharisee

Sunday January 31: Sunday of the Prodigal Son

Tuesday February 2: Presentation of Our Lord into the Temple

Sunday February 7: Sunday of the Last Judgment (Meat-Fare)

Sunday February 14: Forgiveness Sunday (Cheese-Fare)

Monday February 15: Beginning of the Holy Forty Day Fast (FIRST DAY OF GREAT LENT)

Wednesday February 17: Parish Council Meeting 7:15pm

Wednesday March 17: Parish Council Meeting 7:15pm

Thursday March 25: ANNUNCIATION to the Mother of God

Sunday March 28: PALM SUNDAY 

Friday April 2: GOOD FRIDAY

Sunday April 4: EASTER (Pascha - Feast of the Resurrection of Christ)

Wednesday April 21: Parish Council Meeting 7:15pm

Sunday May 9: Mother's Day 

Sunday May 16: First Holy Communion

Wednesday May 19: Parish Council Meeting 7:15pm

Monday May 31: Memorial Day

Wednesday June 16: Parish Council Meeting 7:15pm

Sunday June 20: Father's Day

Calendar
Location
Social
image
Social
DONATE: